Home Local News Sulphur Springs High School National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) Inducts New Members

Sulphur Springs High School National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) Inducts New Members



New Members (left to right): Back row: Norrisa Lane, Daniel Soto, Cameron Beard, Raydon McCormack, Caroline Goggans, Koben Wyly, Harleigh Stegient Front row: Kerie Wright, Rorie Young, Makayla Pullen, Lizbeth Alvarez, Savannah Allen, Miranda Baugh, Jasmin Vargas


On Monday, January 27, 2020, the Sulphur Springs High School National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) Geral Kennedy Chapter held its Induction Ceremony at 6:00 pm in the High School cafeteria.
The mission of the National Technical Honor Society is to honor student achievement and leadership, promote educational excellence, award scholarships, and enhance career opportunities for the NTSH membership.
Individuals under consideration as candidates for the Society are selected based upon the following characteristics which the candidate regularly exhibits and which have been observed by his/her instructor(s): a desire to pursue a career in his/her course of study, scholastic achievement, honesty, dependability, responsibility, high quality task performance and pride in work performed, cooperation and ability to work well with others, interest in learning, initiative, leadership, and citizenship. The applicant must be classified as a junior or senior with a cumulative GPA of at least 3.5. The candidate must have been enrolled and/or completed a minimum of three Career & Technical Education (CTE) courses. The candidate must also be a current member of a Career & Technical Student Organization (CTSO).
Nineteen returning members were recognized:
  1. Natalya Allen
  2. Shelby Aulsbrook
  3. Campbell Cody
  4. Ana Diosdado
  5. Meredith Hooten
  6. Cameron Kaufert
  7. William Reagan Kesting
  8. Grayson McClure
  9. Macie Moore
  10. Hannah Morrill
  11. Ashley Noe
  12. Adam Ost
  13. Alex Post
  14. Allison Thurman
  15. Mattingly Thurman
  16. Alyssa Underwood
  17. Erika Van Bentham
  18. Alivia Walker
  19. Genesis Zamora
Seventeen new members were inducted for the 2019-20 year:
  1. Savannah Allen
  2. Lizbeth Alvarez
  3. Miranda Baugh
  4. Cameron Beard
  5. Carolina Escobedo
  6. Caroline Goggans
  7. Freddie Gomez
  8. Annie Horton
  9. Norrisa Lane
  10. Raydon McCormack
  11. Kerie Wright
  12. Koben Wyly
  13. Rorie Young

Returning Members (left to right):
Back row: Alex Post, Adam Ost, William Reagan Kesting, Cameron Kaufert, Erika Van Bentham, Campbell Cody, Shelby Aulsbrook
Front row: Allison Thurman, Meredith Hooten, Mattingly Thurman, Macie Moore, Ashley Noe, Alivia Walker

You may also like