Home Local News Hopkins County Students Named to President’s and Dean’s Lists

Hopkins County Students Named to President’s and Dean’s Lists




Paris Junior College is pleased to announce that over 160 students were named to the President’s and Dean’s lists for academic achievement during the spring 2020 semester.

To be eligible for the President’s List, students must earn a 4.0 grade point average, (straight A’s) on a minimum of 15 semester hours. Those on the dean’s list must have a minimum of a 3.5 grade point average for at least 15 semester hours, and have no grade lower than a “C.” Both lists are compiled exclusive of developmental hours.

Students on the PJC President’s List from the area include:
Brashear: Rene Aguilar
Campbell: Jennifer Stephenson
Cooper: Harley Briggs, Joseph Manners, Brayden Watkins
Dike: Valeria Duran
Saltillo: Cayce Parris
Sulphur Springs: Angela Bautista, Jaqueline Espinoza, Brittani McClure, Amanda Yancey

Students on the Dean’s List from the area include:
Campbell: Matthew Morris
Commerce: Ryan Watkins
Cooper: Laura McMenamy
Ladonia: Caleb Killian
Mount Vernon: Jennifer Hess
Point: Kimber Grant
Saltillo: Destiny Welch
Sulphur Springs: Clayton Brandenburgh,  Cassidy Davis,  Brittany Elder,  Arian Jaboneta,  Sarah Leano,  Christopher Ledezma, Aide Lopez,  Caleb Wyatt
Wolfe City: Maria Davila; Meagan Leigh-Manuell

You may also like