TAMU-Commerce Track Athletes Win National Championship

by Front Porch News 0

CNB Banner 2



The men’s 4x400m relay team of Jude Christine, Dedrian Windham, D’lance Sharp, and Rashard Clark are National Champions at 3:08.77, the third-fastest time in D-II history.



DeVontae Steele claimed his second Triple Jump National Championship at 16.25m (53-3 ¾). This is the 12th-best mark in D-II history.



The women’s 4×400 meter relay team of Minna Svaerd, RoNishia Simpson, Joy Spann, and Kamryn McKee claimed first team All-American honors with a 5th place and school record 3:44.60!


Galyean Sidebar 1




CNB Sidebar 2