Sulphur Springs City Council Eliminates Public Safety Director Position. Ricketson Named Police Chief. James Named Fire Chief/Fire Marshal.

by Front Porch News 0

Alliance Financial Banner



The Sulphur Springs City Council voted last night to eliminate the position of Public Safety Director at last night’s council meeting. The council approved the motion 6-1 with Councilman Freddie Taylor being the lone vote against. Council members Armstrong, Lucas, Sanders, Sanderson, Moore, and Sellers all voted in favor.

The position of Public Safety Director previously combined the position of police chief and fire chief.

Jason Ricketson was named by the council as Sulphur Springs Police Chief. Ricketson had been serving as Interim Police Chief. David James was named Fire Chief/Fire Marshal.

James Jordan was named Director of Utilities at the meeting.


NELSON’S ITECH sidebar 1




Clayton Homes-sales Sidebar two